top of page

Firebites cookies

These cookies are tasty, gingery and perfect for a snack.

Ingredients:

8 tbsp of light brown sugar

100g of butter

175g of self-raising flour

1 tsp of baking powder

5 tbsp of golden syrup

2 tsp of cinnamon

3 tsp of ginger

Method:

  1. Pre-heat the oven to gas mark 4 and grease two large baking trays.

  2. Beat together the butter, sugar and syrup until it's fluffy.

  3. Mix in the flour, spices and baking powder until the mixture looks like breadcrumbs.

  4. Roll the mixture into little balls with your hands and place them on the baking trays. Space them out a bit and slightly flatten them with your fingers.

  5. Carefully place the trays into the oven and let them cook for 25 minuites or until golden brown then leave your cookies to cool on a wire rack.


This recipe is perfect as a snack or a delicious pudding. It is a tasty little treat which can be changed to fit your tastes easily.


I really love this recipe because I changed it from another when I was younger and made it my own. Even at a young age I was interested in baking and making things the way I wanted and I still believe it is important to put your own spin on things now.


You could cook these cookies for less time than the recipe says if you prefer them chewier or even cook them longer if you prefer them harder. You could flatten them down a lot or little depending on how thick or thin you prefer them (make sure you change the cooking time if you do either of these options) or you could add more or less ginger to fit your tastes. This recipe isn't what you must stick to completely, you can change the recipe to fit you and have fun with getting it there.


I really hope you try this recipe and enjoy it. Thank you for reading, I hope you liked this, if you did please look around at some of my other blogs.



2 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page